Welcome to the Tasmanian Athletic League Inc website as we move towards season 2015/16.

The TAL promotes the sport of Athletics throughout Tasmania and Australia; in particular, this refers to professional, handicapped foot-racing.

Carnival dates for 2015/16 are:

Nov 14 Launceston, Nov 21 Central Coast (Penguin), Dec 06 Richmond, Dec 13 PCCCT (Burnie), Dec 19 Rosebery

Dec 26 Latrobe, Dec 29 Devonport, Dec 30 Devonport, Jan 01 Burnie, Jan 03 Hobart, Jan 16 St Helens

For information about the carnivals please see "Carnival details" under "Documents & Forms".


Season awards are included on the Results page. Thank you to all competitors, clubs and officials for a great season. The competition was fantastic.






Vale Bevan Hutton.

The TAL's Co-Patron Bevan Hutton sadly passed away on the morning of 18th August 2015. A Life Member of the TAL, Bevan was elected as President in 2006 and stood down the following year before being elected as Co-Patron in 2008, a position held until his death. At the closing of the 2007 AGM, Bevan thanked the TAL, advising that he had been involved for 62 years. Eight years on and his involvement has now spanned 70 years, an incredible achievement. Bevan will be sadly missed.

Vale Andrew Willis.

Another sad loss for the TAL with the passing of our former sprint handicapper, Andrew Willis. Andrew passed away late on 8th September 2015 after a long period of ill health. He was a passionate and enthusiastic member of the TAL and was recently awarded Life Membership of Athletics Tasmania for his outstanding contribution as an athlete, official, administrator and coach.